Netiquette Inofgraphic created by: ME!

This is a guide for internet communication and etiquette I created for professors to give to their students if they are having them do any discussion or collaboration online.

Netiquettte

Would love it if anyone would like to give me feedback, just post your comments below!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Netiquette Inofgraphic created by: ME!

  1. Maha Bali says:

    hey Nadine, I love it

    Could I make some suggestions publicly here? Like to maybe switch the order of things and modify the tone of the “don’ts” – so for example 6,7, 8, 9, 10 are much more important, constructive, and conducive to a good online discussion (You need to clarify if you’re talking about online discussion forums or other things too). There are a few I wouldn’t necessarily agree with or would modify. E.g. “minimize humor” is not one I would endorse, but maybe something like “clarify humor” i.e. when you say something jokingly, clarify that you’re joking in some way.

    It’s also not necessarily the case that everyone needs to stay on topic or read previous posts – it depends on the context πŸ˜‰ So if you give more context to it, it might help readers πŸ™‚

    You’re going to moderate this comment – so if you think you’d rather keep this feedback private, don’t approve it :)) just read it for yourself πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Thank you Maha!

    I chose to keep it public because your comment could be helpful to other readers and so that if someone has the same comments as you, they would not repeat the same thing (which is one of the don’t in the infographic hehe).

    Thanks for your input, I’ll take a look and see how I could integrate your comments, I agree with most πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Sherif says:

    It looks really good.

    I would just slightly re-think the language used, it seems very don’t rather than dos and don’ts. I think it needs to be encouraging so starting with something that they should be doing that is encourages is better than starting with Don’t use CAPS, just seems a bit warningy if you know what I mean, may scare off already nervous new users.

    Like

  4. ohradiogirl says:

    I only scanned it, but I like the layout. The previous comment about possibly reordering is a good suggestion. Let me know if you have a link to share for when I have online dialogues for my students.

    Like

Leave a Reply

